Header Ads

Shebesh, Munya, Namwamba and Marwa squeeze into new Uhuru Cabinet.

President Uhuru Kenyatta has named a partial cabinet, retaining majority of his former Cabinet Secretaries and creating a new position of Chief Administrative Secretary.

The president says that Chief Administrative Secretaries will better the coordination of activities in their respective ministries.

Eight former Cs have now being redeployed to various foreign missions as ambassadors. However, Uhuru retains cabinet secretaries Eugene Wamalwa (Devolution), Racheal Omamo (Defence) Najib Balala (Tourism) and Amina Mohammed (Education) in his new line-up.

Here is the list announced by the President:
  1. Treasury – Henry Rotich
  2. Ministry of Education – Amina Mohamed
  3. Ministry of Interior – Fred Matiang’i
  4. Ministry of Devolution – Eugene Wamalwa
  5. Ministry of Defense – Rachel Omamo
  6. Ministry of Energy – Charles Keter
  7. Ministry of Agriculture – Mwangi Kiunjuri
  8. Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Monicah Juma
  9. Ministry of Youth and Gender – Margaret Kobia
  10. Ministry of Petroleum and Mining – John Munyes
  11. Ministry of Environment and Forestry – Keriako Tobiko
  12. Ministry of Information and Communication – Joe Mucheru
  13. Ministry of Health – Cecil Kariuki
  14. Ministry of East African Community and North Corridor– Peter Munya
  15. Ministry of Labour – Ukur Yattany
  16. Transport and Infrastructure – James Macharia
  17. Ministry of Tourism – Najib Balala
  18. Ministry of Water and Sanitization – Simon Cherugui
  19. Ministry of Lands – Farida Karoney
  20. Ministry of Industrialization – Aden Muhamed
  21. Ministry of Sports and Heritage - Rashid Mohammed
  22. Raphel Tuju – CS (without portfolio)

Principal Secretaries.

Coastal Regional Commissioner Nelson Marwa now joins cabinet as the PS Devolution and so is Former Bundalangi MP Ababu Namwamba (Chief Admin Foreign Affairs) and Former Nairobi Women Rep. Rachael Shebesh (Chief Admin. Youth)

Nelson Marwa, PS Devolution
Michael Powon, PS ASAL
Peter Kaberia, PS Sports
Josetta Makobe, PS Heritage
Belio Kisang, PS Learning & basic Education
Lilian Omollo, PS Gender Safina
Tomrome Saitoti, PS Defense
Rachael Shebesh, CAS Public service and youth

Cabinet Ministers turned Ambassadors:

Dan Kazungu - Tanzania
Jacob Kaimenyi - UNESCO in Paris
Phylis Kandie - Belgium and Luxembourg
Kiema Kilonzo - Uganda
Judy Wakhungu - France
Hassan Wario - Austria
Cleopha Mailu - Permanent Rep to UN in Geneva
Willy Bett - India

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.