Header Ads

Thika West Police boss among 48 officers promoted to the rank of Commissioner of Police

Thika West Sub-County Police Commander (SCPC) Beatrice Kiraguri is among the 48 police officers who promoted from the rank of Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) to Commissioner of Police (CP) in changes announced by the Inspector General of Police Hilary Mutyambai.

They include 26 Sub-County Commanders popularly known as Officers Commanding Police Division (OCPDs).

Those promoted include: Kiambaa SCPC Michael Muchiri Nyaga, Dolly Anyango (Kirinyaga Central), Francis Nguli (Matuga), Beatrice Kiraguri (Thika West), and Richard Kipkurui Ngeno (Kenya Coast Service Guard).

Others are: Samuel Mathenge (Pilot Police Airwing), Mathew Onyango (Nairobi Railways), Mark Wanjala (Starehe Central Police Station), and Vitalis Otieno, who is the police boss in charge of Kilimani Police Division.

Also promoted to the rank of CP include Nyandarua County Commander Zachary Mwangi, his Marsabit counterpart Samuel Mwangi among others.

This elevation means that the officers will be moved to different sections where those of the rank of CP serve.

Below is the order of Kenya Police ranks:

– Inspector-General (formerly Commissioner of Police)
– Deputy Inspector-General
– Senior Assistant Inspector-General
– Assistant Inspector-General
– Commissioner of Police
– Senior Superintendent
– Superintendent
– Assistant Superintendent
– Chief Inspector
– Inspector
– Senior Sergeant
– Sergeant
– Constable

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.