Header Ads

The complete list of the new fuel prices as announced by ERC on Saturday.

The Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC) has released new fuel prices that reflect the 16%t Value Added Tax (VAT) as ordered by Finance Cabinet Secretary Henry Rotich.

According to a statement released on Saturday, fuel has risen by Ksh. 14 in Nairobi.

As from yesterday September 1 2018, motorists in Nairobi will now pay Ksh.127.80 for super petrol with those in Mombasa parting with Ksh.124.49.

Mandera motorists will pay the highest for super petrol at Ksh.141.61 followed by Wajir (136.06), Liboi (135.24), Marsabit (134.71), Garissa and Maua (132.37), Isiolo (131.03), Meru (130.49), Mtito Andei (130.45) and Nkubu (130.21).

Other areas will see petrol retailing as follows; Thika (127.94), Nakuru (Ksh.128.46), Eldoret (Ksh.129.64), Kisumu (Ksh.129.71), Nyeri (129.36), Machakos (127.94), Narok (129.26), Namanga (129.46) and Voi (126.09).

“Pursuant to the Value Added Tax (VAT) Act of 2013 and Clause 31 of the Finance Act 2016, the VAT on Super Petrol (PMS), Diesel (AGO) and Illuminating Kerosene (IK) comes into effect on 1st 
September 2018,” read the statement.

The directive will now see diesel retail at Ksh.115.08 in Nairobi while a litre of Kerosene will cost Ksh97.41.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.