Header Ads

President Uhuru Reshuffles government

Kanze Dena takes over the Head of PSCU in an acting capacity.
President Uhuru Kenyatta on Friday made changes to his Cabinet.
CS Peter Munya has been moved from the Ministry of East Africa Community to Trade and Industry switching dockets with CS Adan Mohamed.
Devolution Principal Secretary Nelson Marwa has been moved to Senior Citizen Protection while Arts and Culture PS Joe Okudo has been moved to Tourism.
Tourism PS Fatuma Hirsi has been moved to Broadcasting.
Former Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC) boss Sarah Serem, Spokesperson Manoah Esipisu and ex-Kenya Air Force Commander Maj Gen Samuel Thuita have been appointed as ambassadors, subject to vetting by Parliament.
Former Citizen TV anchor Kanze Dena will take over the Spokesperson job in an acting capacity.
George Ochillo Ayacko, Chris Mburu and Benjamin Lang'at have also been named as envoys.
Here are the changes as announced on Friday:-
Prinicpal Secretaries :-
1. Joe Okudo - PS Tourism
2. Dr. Margaret W Mwakima - Wildlife ;
3. Dr. Ibrahim M Mohammed - Labour;
4. Mrs Fatma Hirsi - Broadcasting & Telecommunications;
5. Prof. Micheni Ntiba - Fisheries & Blue Economy.
6. Nelson Marwa - Senior Citizen Protection.
7. Francis Owino - Youth.
8. Ms Esther Koimett - Transport.
9. Paul Mwangi Maringa - Public Works.
Nominated as Ambassadors & High Commissioners :-
1.Sarah Serem
2. Lt. Gen Samuel Thuita
3. Francis Ndegwa Muhoro
4. Manoah Esipisu
5. Hon. George Ochillo Ayacko
6. Amb Peter Nicholas Oginga Ogego
7. Johnson Mogo Ondieki
8. Chris Karumba Mburu
9. Hon. Benjamin Langat
Nominated as Administrative Secretaries :-
Hon Simon Kachapin - Energy
Prof. Collette A Suda - Education as Chief & Principal Secretary in charge of The State Department for University Education.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.