Header Ads

When Will Your County Hold Their Primaries? The New Timetable For Jubilee Party Nominations.

Jubilee Party SG Raphael Tuju addressing the press at party HQs where they rescinded their earlier decision to hold their primaries in one day.
The Jubilee Party has now rescinded its decision to conduct its nominations in a single day, extending its party primaries to a second day.

The National Elections Board said the changes were necessitated by increased interest from aspirants. The number of counties that will hold the primaries also increased from 33 to 45.

According to the Board chairman Andrew Musangi, 22 counties will hold their primaries on April 21st and the rest will do so on April 25th.

Jubilee aspirants were ordered to end nomination campaign rallies today and get agents accredited by Thursday before party primaries on Friday.

Musangi said that they would not condone any form of election malpractices, warning of dire consequences to any candidate involving in any form of violence.

“Our disciplinary committee has commenced and is going to continue sitting to address any complaints. We will not hesitate to disqualify any candidate in any position who contradicts Political Parties’ Act. We have established a call centre for reporting violence, intimidation & any other malpractice, during and after Jubilee Nominations,” warned Musangi.

He added that Presiding officers will only announce provisional results with the final Jubilee nominations results will being announced at the party headquarters by the National Elections Board.

Secretary-General Raphael Tuju also sought to allay fears of possible rigging in the nominations.

“If you can rig the Jubilee process, please come to me and I'll pay you money,” he said.

Mr. Tuju assured aspirants that the process will be free and fair, and that the ballot papers are foolproof.

He said the papers have five security features including different colour codes for the different seats, unique serial numbers and a watermark he said only five people know.

Counties that will conduct nominations on Friday, 21st April 2017:-

Nairobi Region:
Nairobi (47).

Central Kenya Region:
Nyandarua (18), Nyeri (19), Kirinyaga (20), Murang’a (21), Kiambu (22).

Rift Valley Region:
West Pokot (24), Trans Nzoia (26), Uasin Gishu (27),  Elgeyo Marakwet (28), Nandi (29), Baringo (30), Laikipia (31), Nakuru (32), Narok (33), Kajiado (34), Kericho (35), Bomet (36).

Lower Eastern Region:
Meru (12), Tharaka Nithi (13), Embu (14).

Coast Region:
Taita Taveta (6).

Counties that will conduct nominations on 25th April 2017.

Eastern Region:
Garissa (7), Isiolo (11), Kitui (15), Machakos (16), Makueni (17).

Coast Region:
Mombasa (1), Kwale (2), Kilifi (3), Tana River (4), Lamu (5).

North Eastern Region:
Wajir (8), Mandera (9), Marsabit (10),

North Rift Region:
Turkana (23), Samburu (25),

Western Kenya Region:
Kakamega (37), Vihiga (38), Bungoma (39), Busia (40)

Nyanza Region:

Homa Bay (43), Migori (44), Kisii (45), Nyamira (46). 

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.