Header Ads


The newly promoted Nationwide champions Thika RFC will this weekend face the 2014-2015 Kenya Cup champions KCB Lions at the USIU-A grounds Kick Off is at 2pm & 4pm.

Head coach Peter Mutai has made some few changes in the starting line up with the inclusion of  newly signed players Mike Ndeke and Vincent Simani all formely KCB Rugby club and also Bruce Otieno from KCB Academy. 

The biggest surprise will be the inclusion of rookey player Brian Kariuki (BK) into the main team,coming straight from high school his stellar performance during build up matches  earned him a call up to coach Mutai's side.

Addressing the press after the training session yesterday Coach Mutai revealed that he is not up for any title. "I here to make sure that we remain for another season coming 2016-2017 rugby calendar. With the inclusion of Strength and Conditioning Coach Philla Olrando to the technical bench am sure will disappoint the few team that are assuming Thika is basically the whooping boys."


ESS:             KCB II vs Thika II 2pm

Kenya Cup:  KCB vs Thika 4pm

Venue: USIU-A Grounds.


15. James Waithaka  14. Kenneth Kanja  13. Chrispo Adego  12. Richard Obiero  11. Benjamin Mutunga  10. Muchui Murithi  9. Emmanuel Sakari  8. Dominic Kimathi  7. Richard Murunga  6. Mike Ndeke   5. Myles Otieno  4. Otieno Owino  3. Kirkroy Mbuthia  2. Allan Munene  1. Peter Kamau (c)

23. Brian Kariuki  22. Humphrey Omondi  21. Samuel Munga   20. Bruce Otieno  19. George Isanya  18. Joseph Wasike  17. John Kioko  16. Vincent Simani 


15. Timothy Kiriiri  14.Kelvin Maya  13.Eric Kioko  12. Brian Omondi (C)   11. Samuel Jabil 10. Brian Amadi  9.  Josphat Mwega 8. Edwin Omari  7.Rashid Brenan   6. Duncan Ojiambo   5. Alfred Okwemba   4. Edwin Kamau 3. Dennis Maina  2. Martin Tulienge  1. Ian Nyika
22. Peter Kariuki 21. Simon Mulama 20.  Samuel Njuguna   19. Derrick Nganga  18.Graham Wafula 17. Ian Kamau  16. Ambrose Mbare

Team Manager: Granton Mganga
Physio: Jane Wangari
SnC Coach: Philla Orlando
Head Coach: Peter Mutai

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.