Header Ads

FULL LIST: President Uhuru appoints new heads of state corporations.

Former Kilome MP Regina Ndambuki who has been appointed as a Member of the National Government Affirmative Action Fund.

President Uhuru Kenyatta on Friday, July 13 announced new appointments of persons who will serve the nation as heads of state corporations and members of various management boards.

Consequently, the president has also revoked Raphael Tuju’s appointment as Chairperson of the Board of Lake Basin Development Authority replacing him with Cavince Odoyo Owidi.

Others shown the door include Amb. Francis K. Muthaura, Mugambi Imanyara and Pradeep Paunrana.

The appointments take effect immediately for a period of three (3) years unless otherwise stated.

Here is the full list of the new appointees:-  

1. David Were – Chairperson Kenya Broadcasting Corporation (KBC) for a period of three (3) years

2. Immanuel Ichor Imana – Chairperson Kenya International Convention Centre Board.

3. Jackson Kiptanui – Chairman Kerio Valley Development Authority.

4. Linda Musumba – Chairperson of the Board of Kenya Institute for Public Policy Research and Analysis.

5. Ken Wathome Mwatu – Chairperson National Standards Council (up to 16th January, 2021). The appointment of Mugambi Imanyara revoked*.

6. Joel Kitili – Chairperson Board of the Jomo Kenyatta Foundation.

7. Samuel Mwongera Arachi – Chairman Tana and Athi Rivers Development Authority.

8. Cavince Odoyo Owidi – Non-Executive Chairperson of the Board of Lake Basin Development Authority (up to 23rd June, 2019).  The appointment of Raphael Tuju revoked*.

9. Agnes Mantaine Pareiyo – Chairperson of the Anti-Female Genital Mutilation Board (for a period of six years)

10. Titus Ibui – Chairperson LAPSSET Corridor Development Authority (up to 15th February, 2019). The appointment of Amb. Francis K. Muthaura revoked*

11. Linus Gitahi – Non-Executive Chairperson of the Brand Kenya Board. The appointment of Chris Kirubi revoked*.

12. Kathleen Openda – Chairperson Council of the Kenya Institute of Mass Communication.

13. Patrick Wahoro Ndohho – Chairperson of the National Sports Fund Board of Trustees.

14. Regina Ndambuki – Member of the National Government Affirmative Action Fund.

15. Flora Mutahi – Chairperson of the Anti-Counterfeit Agency Board. The appointment of Pradeep 
Paunrana revoked*.

16. Joe Owaka Ager – Chairperson of the Placement Board for the Kenya Universities and Colleges Central Placement Service (KUCCPS)

17. Khadija M. Awale – Chairperson of the National Council for Children Services.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.