Header Ads

Here Is The List Of Some of The 56 Petrol Stations Blacklisted By ERC for adulterating fuel before sale

After conducting an inspection between the months of September 2015 to February 2016, the Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC) has blacklisted 56 Petrol Stations found either selling contaminated or export bound fuel.

The ERC carried out 8,945 tests in 1,493 petroleum outlets with 96.2% of those tested found to be compliant.

However, 75 tests from 56 stations turned out to be non-compliant. The affected stations either offered for sale motor gasoline contaminated with Kerosene or offering fuel bound for transit.

29 of the affected outlets remain closed with the ones that have re-opened charged penalties and taxes ranging between Sh300,000 and Sh1 million.

Shell Valley Road was reopened after upgrading the product and paying taxes and penalties amounting to Sh200,000. Kenol, Oillibya, Top fuel, Dakawou Roy were also reopened after paying fines of between Sh300,000 and Sh1.1 million.

The ERC urged anyone aware of illegal petroleum practices to inform it via hotline number 0708 444000, available during regular working hours.

The regulator has called on county commissioners to revoke the licenses of operators found to be cutting corners.

Some of the outlets that were closed were:

  1. Shell Valley Road service station - Nairobi
  2. Dakawou Transport - Nairobi
  3. Roy Hauliers - Nairobi
  4. Shell Gatundu service station - Kiambu
  5. Kenol Ruiru service station - Kiambu
  6. Top fuel service station - Kiambu
  7. Oil libya Petju Nanyuki service station - Laikipia
  8. Smart filling Station - Meru
  9. Apex One  in Meru
  10. Kathima Petrol Station - Meru
  11. George Araya Mikinduri filling station –Meru
  12. Kwetu Petrol Station –Meru
  13.  SKT Petrol Station- Meru
  14. Rehoboth filling station - Kakamega
  15. Ndovu Luanda - Kakamega
  16. Gilmark filling station – Kakamega
  17. Wamo Filling Station - Kakamega
  18. Quality Petroleum service station - Tharaka Nithi
  19. Mwananchi filling station -Kisii
  20. Togo filling station - Machakos
  21. Maningi filing station - Migori
  22. Uriri filling station - Migori

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.